Ivana Maletić MEP, new Chair of the K4I Forum Governing Board

The Knowledge4Innovation Forum Governing Board Meeting, which took place on 1 February 2018, announced a new leadership. Ms. Ivana Maletic was welcomed as the new Chair of the K4I Forum Governing Board alongside the new Vice-chairs Mr. Andrey Novakov, Ms. Angelika Mlinar, Mr. Paul Rubig and Ms. Henna Virkkunen.

After almost a decade of leadership, Mr. Lambert Van Nistelrooij and Mr. Jerzy Buzek, facilitated the transition towards a new leadership. They backed this smooth transition, which looks to the future, beyond next year’s elections in May.

K4I would like to take this opportunity to thank Mr. Lambert Van Nistelrooij and Mr. Jerzy Buzek for their dedication and support, while leading the K4I Forum Governing Board since 2009. They have worked alongside K4I members to promote its aim of making innovation a top priority for Europe. Both will continue to support K4I Forum activities as K4I Forum Governing Board Honorary Presidents until the end of this term.

K4I and its members are looking forward continuing this important work, together with the new leadership.